RSS Feed

Alternating the Universe

Why is it that you finish typing something, and as soon as you go to hit the publish button, you inevitably delete it. Mr. Blue eyes is happily muching on a cracker and alternately smashing it into the blanket I layed down. He’s happy, and for a teething baby that’s a rareity. He’s got his bottom front teeth, and the top one is starting to come in. He’s chowing down on these crackers like they are water. I feel bad, but I tossed him another one like I would to my pups who are sitting waiting for me to tell them he’s done and they can eat the scraps.

I talked to my dad today and my family dynamic is most likely changing permenately. Out of respect to my parents I won’t go into detail, but it is the reason my little brother took an unexpected vacation up to my sister’s and I’m slightly jealous at the fact that both of my sisters and my brother are all together and I’ve got school. As for my parents, I hope the time will help them sort things out. I wish I could be there a little more, but it’s hard when you live so far and can’t drop things to go.

Other things going on? Well my house is still burnt to a crisp. I’m supposed to look at some house colors since we have to paint the new siding. The Insurrance came the other day, so all we are waiting for is the quotes to fix it. So some of my hubby’s friends are going to come over and help get some of the damage cleaned up. This could be interesting.

School starts back up tomorrow. As usual I slacked off on the homework over spring break and who knows if Mr. Blue eyes is going to let me do anything beside pay him more attention. I know you would think Cosmetology wouldn’t need a lot of homework but how many times have you ended up with a bad haircut because they didn’t know what they were doing? Or dyed your hair, only for it to turn orange or green? Or even had acrylics that damaged your nails when they came off? I’m really trying to learn as much as I can so that I don’t make those mistakes. Plus I really enjoy it. I may have been an air traffic controller in the military, but I love this a whole lot more.

Speaking of military, hubby had to drive out of town today to pick somebody up from the naval hospital an hour away. We have one here so I’m not really sure why they were so far, but whatever works. He’s putting in an officer packet, so a lot of spare time has to go to errands like this right now. His command has screwed that up a little bit, so if they won’t help him get the rest of his interviews he’s just going to finish up his degree another way and submit a package. I know there are a lot of crazy terms in the military, so if you ever get confused let me know! I’ll try to clear up terms and what things mean. It’s crazy, but you do get used to the language. And then there is the difference between branches. My hubby is in the Navy, my sister and her husband are Army officers and my hubby’s brother is reserves. It can be confusing, so I’ll try to use the generic terms.

Well Mr. Blue eyes is finished with his crackers and the dogs are seeking them out like an easter egg hunt.

With everything going on I feel like my head is spinning. It looks like I decided to write just in time. I’ve always been a good writer. I’ve kept a journal since I was eight. It’s a way to sort thoughts and keep yourself in check. I know I’ll have some family and some friends on here, so please please don’t take offense to what I say. this is my way of sorting out life. But like I said, Who had time to think?

“Here’s to the crazy ones. The misfits. The rebels. The troublemakers. The round pegs in the square holes. The ones who see things differently. They’re not fond of rules. And they have no respect for the status quo. You can quote them, disagree with them, glorify or vilify them. About the only thing you can’t do is ignore them. Because they change things. They push the human race forward. And while some may see them as the crazy ones, we see genius. Because the people who are crazy enough to think they can change the world, are the ones who do.”  ―    Apple Inc.

About Military Bride

Military Bride is my view of the world from a veteran, spouse, and mommy perspective. I’m sure it’s going to be a bumpy ride, but I don’t mind sharing triumphs and tears with you. I joined the Military at the age of 21, and met my husband not to long after. We’ve been married a little over 3 years, and have a beautiful baby boy. My life has already gone through drastic changes, from getting out of the military, to becoming a mommy and going back to school. I look forward to sharing my experiences with you.

2 responses »

  1. I’m supposed to be on bed I have a long early morning ahead but I’m up and reading your blog. I love it,this entry is my fav so far! ;-))

    Reply

Stop by and chat a while

