RSS Feed

All in a days Cut

It has been a long day. I got up at 4 am as usual to feed my 6 month old. Hopefully someday he won’t need to eat that early anymore. Went back to bed for all of an hour only to have not one, not two, but three alarms inform me that I’m about to be late for school. I do love school. I cut a crazy guy’s hair while he told me stories about metal detecting as a kid. Then I met such a nice lady who was all about being young while you can be. I had to laugh when she said I should hold off on dying my hair as long as possible. I finally had to gentlly break it to her that I’m about a quarter grey and have been for a couple years. Turns out everyone thinks I’m barely 18. What a nice complement when I just had my 26th birthday (the same day as the fire by the way). Worked my tail off all day doing all kinds of hair appointments. And finally my brother in law and hubby came.  My hubby can be a bit of a wimp when it comes to hair, but a nice mint shampoo calms his complaining right down.

It may have been a fairly simple day, but I have to say I’m proud of myself. I am doing something I love. The days are flying and I don’t feel like I’m working. I’m doing something thats neat and I’ve met a lot of really interesting people.

Since hubby had the day off work, (he works sundays instead) he got to spend the day with the baby boy. He also started repair on the part of the house with the fire. I was amazed how much he has gotten done. He’s really working his tail off. You know what’s nice? I get to pick the new house color. We pulled a whole bunch of swatches. He vetoed the ones he hated and now, I get to make the final decision.

Now the baby is asleep and the pups have calmed down. Hubby is firing up his new grill and I can sit  back with a cold drink. Sometimes I have to say, I love my life.

About Military Bride

Military Bride is my view of the world from a veteran, spouse, and mommy perspective. I’m sure it’s going to be a bumpy ride, but I don’t mind sharing triumphs and tears with you. I joined the Military at the age of 21, and met my husband not to long after. We’ve been married a little over 3 years, and have a beautiful baby boy. My life has already gone through drastic changes, from getting out of the military, to becoming a mommy and going back to school. I look forward to sharing my experiences with you.

Stop by and chat a while

