RSS Feed

Anti-Drama Mama

I try to keep my home drama free. If you got drama leave it at the door. Bad things happen of course, but I don’t need the added hassle of the drama you bring in. That being said, I do try to help when people really need it. I am part of a wonderful group of women who have babies the same age as my little blue eyed man. It hurts to know that one of the woman decided they didn’t want to allow us the privacy to vent and went to “report” it to another group of women who take delite in talking down to people. I won’t quit interacting with my group, but it did make me look twice at my friendship with her.
I deal with enough drama thank you. I have the drama of the military who can’t ever decide something simple. My hubby may be leaving for a month, but even that is unsure. It’s like being prepared to say good-bye at every moment and having a bag packed. It can put a little stress on life sometiems.
Then I have drama with my school. As much as I love cutting hair and coloring it, there is a certain amount of drama that comes with being around all women, especially ones straight out of highschool. Thanks but I don’t need to deal with the fact that you hate someone from highschool! You are only in this school for a little over a year, then you don’t ever have to see them again.

A happier note? My hubby is really booking it with repairs. He has new shingles on the siding of the house. He and his brother have decided that the little fishscale shingles look funny and they are coming down. Thank goodness! It looked like a gingerbread house and a little weird. We also picked new house colors that will look much better than the faded green color we had. So sometimes blessings come in disguise.
The pups have finally accepted our new couches as well. We found them in a garage sale. The guy traveled to much to use them and they are brand new!!! The first day the dogs would go sleep on the old couch that hasn’t been removed from the house yet. Now they are curled up contentedly snoozing away on the couches.
I should be going, I have some stuff to do, and it’s blue eyes 6 month appointment tomorrow.

About Military Bride

Military Bride is my view of the world from a veteran, spouse, and mommy perspective. I’m sure it’s going to be a bumpy ride, but I don’t mind sharing triumphs and tears with you. I joined the Military at the age of 21, and met my husband not to long after. We’ve been married a little over 3 years, and have a beautiful baby boy. My life has already gone through drastic changes, from getting out of the military, to becoming a mommy and going back to school. I look forward to sharing my experiences with you.

Stop by and chat a while

