RSS Feed

That wife….

Tonight I am THAT WIFE. You know the one I’m talking about. Hair a wreck, last years sweats just a little too tight, spit up down the front and a sweater attempting to cover everything yet failing entirely. The wife everyone dreads seeing. The baby doesn’t even have clothes on, just his diaper. Grant it, its 82 degrees at 2136 but still, I normally at least put clothes on him if we go in the car. But tonight, I am that wife.
I told my hubby I would wait outside for him with the pups, whom couldn’t seem to get into their head that they weren’t going. I almost didn’t even grab shoes, I’m grateful I did though since the car had no gas and if I hadn’t run to the gas station in my dreadful outfit we would have been on the side of the road. So into the gas station I went, pulling down and up on my spit up shirt the best I can to make sure it covers everything.
I hadn’t really meant to go out so late, but hubby is off work early and wanted a ride home. Good enough reason for me. Baby blue wasn’t asleep anyways, since he decided it was more fun to scream at the top of his lungs for the last two hours. The pups saw me grab shoes and that was the end of the discussion. They were jumping up and down and causing all sorts of mahem so into the car they went. Let me tell you a 100lb lab/weimenruner is bad enough, but add our sheppard/terrier nipping at his heels and we have a major problem. So in the car they went.
The only nice thing? On our way to get daddy, baby fell asleep and the pups curled up to enjoy their ride.for the first time since I got home from school today, there was peace. It may have only lasted the trip home, but there was peace.

About Military Bride

Military Bride is my view of the world from a veteran, spouse, and mommy perspective. I’m sure it’s going to be a bumpy ride, but I don’t mind sharing triumphs and tears with you. I joined the Military at the age of 21, and met my husband not to long after. We’ve been married a little over 3 years, and have a beautiful baby boy. My life has already gone through drastic changes, from getting out of the military, to becoming a mommy and going back to school. I look forward to sharing my experiences with you.

Stop by and chat a while

