RSS Feed

Baby Blues Eyes’ First Real Fever

Baby blue had his first major fever last night. I’m sure it has something to do with the non-stop traveling, or missing nap times, or the fact that two more teeth popped through last night. Yep, two more. That brings his grand total up to four bottom teeth. No bottom teeth. Poor little man.

Last night was horrible. He work up at 2am and for about two hours daddy and I tried to calm him down. Finally I sent daddy back to bed because he has to work today. Walking around with baby blue eyes I started to notice how warm he was. I couldn’t find a thermometer anywhere, but I know it was worse than normal. So we took some medicine and fell asleep on the couch with him holding on for dear life.

Every half hour or so we’d start the whole process over. He’d trash around until I gave up and walked around with him. Then we’d attempt to lie down. And sometimes if that didn’t work, I’d stick him in the swing so he could rock to sleep. Somehow we got through the night. At least until daddy could have a shift and mommy get an hour of sleep.

The dogs were so great though. They slept in his room the whole time, and when we moved to the living room they curled up on the couch and check on us every time he cried. Blackjack tried to lick him to make him feel better.

He’s still warm today, but the teeth have broken through and he’s finally peacefully sleeping, even if we had to put him in his car seat to do it. Sweet dreams baby blue. Please sleep longer than a half an hour.

 

About Military Bride

Military Bride is my view of the world from a veteran, spouse, and mommy perspective. I’m sure it’s going to be a bumpy ride, but I don’t mind sharing triumphs and tears with you. I joined the Military at the age of 21, and met my husband not to long after. We’ve been married a little over 3 years, and have a beautiful baby boy. My life has already gone through drastic changes, from getting out of the military, to becoming a mommy and going back to school. I look forward to sharing my experiences with you.

Stop by and chat a while

