RSS Feed

Happy 5 Years!

 

Cookies to celebrate my hubby’s 5 years in the military!

 

Today is my love’s 5th year in the Navy. It doesn’t seem like that long.

5 years is the same as:

60 months

260.887 weeks

1826.21 days

43829.1 hours

We haven’t always had the ability to be on the same coast. In fact most of our dating and the first years of marriage were seperated. In the first 2 1/2 years of marriage we spent a grand total of 3 months together. I know I’m throwing a lot of numbers at you, but lets just say, you never really forget the time served.

I’m very proud of where he is. He is a PO2 and has completed his officer’s packet. We are still trying to figure out if his command submitted it, but he did do everything asked of him. He is still going to school to finish up his degree, he is starting to volunteer at the local highschool as an assistant wresling coach, he goes to work, has every qualification he can, and somehow manages to take care of baby blue eyes while I go to school. He has provided us with a wonderful life

About Military Bride

Military Bride is my view of the world from a veteran, spouse, and mommy perspective. I’m sure it’s going to be a bumpy ride, but I don’t mind sharing triumphs and tears with you. I joined the Military at the age of 21, and met my husband not to long after. We’ve been married a little over 3 years, and have a beautiful baby boy. My life has already gone through drastic changes, from getting out of the military, to becoming a mommy and going back to school. I look forward to sharing my experiences with you.

2 responses »

  1. Like!

    From iPad John

    Reply
  2. OMG I’m so proud of him too!! Yaaay!!

    Reply

Stop by and chat a while

