RSS Feed

Sweet Dreams Little Ones

Baby Blue Eyes is getting so big. He has to pull himself up to everything around the house. This makes for one scrambling mama. His favorite though, is to chase the puppies around and play with their paws. Thankfully my older two dogs are baby proof, and my pups think he’s the greatest thing in the world. We’ve been slowly training his dog, Bear to sleep with him. I know he’s really little still, but we want Bear to know it’s his job to protect Baby Blue the same way Blackjack protects daddy. So puppy training has begun. When Baby Blue goes to sleep we tuck Bear in as well, since he’s a puppy he’s all for that idea. Then we check every twenty to thirty minutes or so to make sure they are good. Some of the pictures are so seewt! Baby blue using Bear as a pillow. Bear with his paw tucked over baby blue. All of those cute little pictures that don’t come around very often. Bear is starting to get bigger and It won’t be long till those pictures won’t be of them as the same size. :0(

Since they are both tucked in for a nap, I thought I would take a moment to share how sweet they look.

About Military Bride

Military Bride is my view of the world from a veteran, spouse, and mommy perspective. I’m sure it’s going to be a bumpy ride, but I don’t mind sharing triumphs and tears with you. I joined the Military at the age of 21, and met my husband not to long after. We’ve been married a little over 3 years, and have a beautiful baby boy. My life has already gone through drastic changes, from getting out of the military, to becoming a mommy and going back to school. I look forward to sharing my experiences with you.

Stop by and chat a while

