RSS Feed

What for better or worse should have really said….

When we say our vows its in the highest hopes and greatest joy. Sometimes though I find myself thinking of all the funny and odd things that come with marraige. I’ll let you in on a little secret, that’s what makes marraige so great. Here’s a few things that could have easily been tucked into our vows:

For better or worse:

When screaming to kill a spider
When whispering because the baby’s out cold

When your back needs scratching
When my makeups a mess

When searching for keys
When the garbage must go out

When the dishwasher breaks
When the laundrys not done

When your papers need proof read
When my manikin is missing

When i’m crying for no reason
When we’re crabby for food

When the dogs are full of energy
When the park is the thing

When the house catches fire
When you blow up your hand

When we have to travel back and forth
When five minutes is enough

When the migraines are rough
When the doctor needs seen

When deployments get long
When the phone calls too short

When we camp in the living room
When we drive just to talk

When the company is good
When the spirits are high

When the day is to much
When we want to give up

When the world seems to big
When the car seems too small

For better or worse, I’m. Sure we’ll see it all

Our vows seem so simple when we go through so much. Even the bits we don’t enjoy lead up to the times we do.
What should your vows have included?

About Military Bride

Military Bride is my view of the world from a veteran, spouse, and mommy perspective. I’m sure it’s going to be a bumpy ride, but I don’t mind sharing triumphs and tears with you. I joined the Military at the age of 21, and met my husband not to long after. We’ve been married a little over 3 years, and have a beautiful baby boy. My life has already gone through drastic changes, from getting out of the military, to becoming a mommy and going back to school. I look forward to sharing my experiences with you.

Stop by and chat a while

