RSS Feed

School update…

It’s been a long day. Several haircuts, some color and two sore feet later, it’s been a long, but good day. Thankfully today’s people were really nice. They were so nice to me. I know that sounds weird, but you have any idea how nice it is to have someone patient while you find a teacher to approve your work?

The last week or two I’ve gotten some very picky clients. I don’t mind, but they need to realize, we are students. I don’t know every way to cut hair. Please be patient with me and I will do the best I can! I can proudly say all of the haircuts turned out very well, but they took a lot longer than someone who has been doing this forever. I was very sad that even though they are student prices and students cutting the hair, they tried to get even more off, and not a one left a tip. I know that doesn’t seem like a big deal if it’s a student, but I do have some supplies I pay for myself, and I do buy things that aren’t required to make it turn out better.

Lovely people, I love cutting hair, I really do. I hope it shows in what I do. But please do not expect major major professsional work from students. We are students for a reason.

About Military Bride

Military Bride is my view of the world from a veteran, spouse, and mommy perspective. I’m sure it’s going to be a bumpy ride, but I don’t mind sharing triumphs and tears with you. I joined the Military at the age of 21, and met my husband not to long after. We’ve been married a little over 3 years, and have a beautiful baby boy. My life has already gone through drastic changes, from getting out of the military, to becoming a mommy and going back to school. I look forward to sharing my experiences with you.

One response »

  1. Gotta start somewhere! Keep your head up, it’ll all turn out how it’s supposed to! 🙂 You’ll be great!!

    Reply

Stop by and chat a while

