RSS Feed

Guess I’ll just eat dirt…

I guess I’ll go eat dirt

I should have called this blog the Adventures of Baby Blue Eyes and Little Bear. It seems like they are growing faster than I can keep up. Baby blue eyes loves being outside. I mean LOVES it. You open the door and out he goes. Generally he crawls to the edge of the grass and sits there while Little bear runs around him. Yesterday he was feeling especially brave and I found him out in my garden beds. Even that normally wouldn’t concern me, except for the fact that it’s a newly planted area (potatos) and little bear was digging up all of my hubby’s hard work. As cute as it was, I needed to get the puppy out of the dirt. Not before I snap a couple pictures! This poor kid is going to have a lot of explaining to do when he’s older.

As he dangled his fingers into the fresh patch of dirt I called his name. That didn’t stop him. With a big grin he stuck the whole fist full of dirt into his mouth. I wish I could have gotten his reaction on film. It would have been a priceless photo. It was a mixture of ew… what was I thinking, and hey, this isn’t so bad. Upon sending a picture to grammy all I heard was, “finally payback.” Thanks mom. I’m sure I deserve this, and everything else baby blue pulls as a child. As a teenager, that’s all my hubby’s fault. I was a good teen, he was the bad one.

Thankfully for the moment the most exciting things in my life are these two little rascals. Well normally Little Bear’s brother Gamble, and Domino are mixed in with these antics as well. Thankfully Domino only gets involved if there is food, and Gamble was off trying to escape. Blackjack supervises, but he generally lets them do what they want as long as they don’t bother him.

About Military Bride

Military Bride is my view of the world from a veteran, spouse, and mommy perspective. I’m sure it’s going to be a bumpy ride, but I don’t mind sharing triumphs and tears with you. I joined the Military at the age of 21, and met my husband not to long after. We’ve been married a little over 3 years, and have a beautiful baby boy. My life has already gone through drastic changes, from getting out of the military, to becoming a mommy and going back to school. I look forward to sharing my experiences with you.

One response »

  1. He is his father’s child. I didn’t know you as a kid, but his daddy was always getting into stuff and being mischievous! But exploring is the best thing he can do at this age!

    Reply

Stop by and chat a while

