RSS Feed

Chocolate Thanksgiving

Girls night

 

Delicious, dripping chocolate. Bacon oozing in fudge, devil’s food cupcakes with chocolate chips, candy bars, and chocolate vodka. Ice-cream with hot fudge dribbled over it. Does it sound good? Believe me, it was. After my two girlfriends and I had a really rough week, we decided the only thing to do was to have a chocolate thanksgiving. I know, it’s a confusing concept, is there chocolate turkey? Well, no there wasn’t, but there was almost everything else in chocolate form. We had more than any three girls should eat, and the next morning, there was definitely a huge dent in the chocolate feast.

This night was dedicated to all things chocolate, and all things sweet. Including watching 16 candles, and made of honor. Oh yes, it was a wonderful night. We did drink a little more than any of us ever do, but it was fun to have just a girls night. The only boy allowed was Mr. Blue Eyes, and he was more than happy to be a good little baby when he was given some ice-cream.

I know this isn’t a very long post today, but I was wondering, if you were to do a CHOCOLATE THANKSGIVING, what would be your one MUST HAVE chocolate??

Mr. Blue Eyes realized the ice-cream is cold

 

About Military Bride

Military Bride is my view of the world from a veteran, spouse, and mommy perspective. I’m sure it’s going to be a bumpy ride, but I don’t mind sharing triumphs and tears with you. I joined the Military at the age of 21, and met my husband not to long after. We’ve been married a little over 3 years, and have a beautiful baby boy. My life has already gone through drastic changes, from getting out of the military, to becoming a mommy and going back to school. I look forward to sharing my experiences with you.

2 responses »

  1. Either these raspberry cordial chocolate cupcakes I make or homemade fudge. Hands down. Sounds like a wonderful night! 🙂

    Reply

Stop by and chat a while

