RSS Feed

Chaos and muddy paws

Rare quiet moment gone… but this is worth it

Now that the evenings are finally starting to cool off, we leave the doors open in the evening. Of course we leave the screens closed since there are still bugs this time of year. So as I’m sitting here, one of the puppies decided they needed to go outside. INSTEAD of waiting for me to open the screen door, he pops it out of place. Out run all four dogs. I don’t mind as it gets them out of the house, and they can get some energy out. A few peaceful minutes of no dogs and then it happens. Baby Blue Eyes notices there is no screen blocking him in. As fast as those little legs can carry him, he crawls for the door.

Now maybe I’m a horrible mother, but curious to see what he’s up to, I let him continue. Instead of continuing to play outside like normal dogs, all of my pups decide to run around my couches. Unfortunately, the sprinklers went off early today so there are muddy prints all around my home, very wet puppies and a baby that needs new clothes. Altogether a mess I was not expecting to deal with today.

I let baby blue continue to play while I grab each puppy and rinse off their paws. Well Bear had to be completely rinsed since he loves water and was covered more than any of the others. I get each puppy clean and in the house and then deal with the baby. He’s easier to clean than a bunch of puppies.

So the puppies are tuckered out, and the baby is tucked into a bed. This is one of the few peaceful moments in my house. No puppies barking at each other, no baby babble that I love so much, the dishwasher is quiet, and the laundry is between loads. One peaceful moment in time.

As normal that didn’t last long. Domino is barking at some phantom noise and big brother Blackjack is charging to the rescue. Thank goodness Bear is already in with the baby and Gamble is too tired to move. Another not so quiet evening at home. Hope you all have a nice evening.

 

About Military Bride

Military Bride is my view of the world from a veteran, spouse, and mommy perspective. I’m sure it’s going to be a bumpy ride, but I don’t mind sharing triumphs and tears with you. I joined the Military at the age of 21, and met my husband not to long after. We’ve been married a little over 3 years, and have a beautiful baby boy. My life has already gone through drastic changes, from getting out of the military, to becoming a mommy and going back to school. I look forward to sharing my experiences with you.

Stop by and chat a while

