RSS Feed

Ermahgerd and packing

 

I love the look on my son’s face now that he is starting to recognize things. His pictures with Mickey, his reaction to the toy aisle, or even his reaction when Bear wants to play. My little baby isn’t so little anymore. This look at the toys was just to priceless to pass up.

We’ve been busy around here. A baby and four dogs can lead to a hectic life. Throw in the fact that hubby is leaving for the ship on a short underway and BIL is working odd hours still. Today is the try to pick up the house and get hubby’s clothes washed and packed. Little Mr. Blue Eyes keeps peeking over the edge of the playpen and grinning at me. I was so happy he was taking a nice long nap. Then Bear snuck in his room and started barking to be allowed in the crib. So nap time was over and Bear got his baby. It was cute, but extremely annoying.

Now I’m going back and forth between the baby and kitchen, laundry and living room. It’s still hot here. So hot the air is still on in October! How crazy is that. Normally by now we wouldn’t exactly be in sweaters, but a nice long sleeve shirt would be good. Instead baby boy is still running around in diapers and onesies. The pups still sleep all day and play in the evening, and mommy takes breaks because it’s so hot. Well, they say it will only be another week of this. Hopefully I’ll be able to pull out some of baby blue’s cute long sleeved shirts before he outgrows them.

Breaks over! Have a great day.

About Military Bride

Military Bride is my view of the world from a veteran, spouse, and mommy perspective. I’m sure it’s going to be a bumpy ride, but I don’t mind sharing triumphs and tears with you. I joined the Military at the age of 21, and met my husband not to long after. We’ve been married a little over 3 years, and have a beautiful baby boy. My life has already gone through drastic changes, from getting out of the military, to becoming a mommy and going back to school. I look forward to sharing my experiences with you.

Stop by and chat a while

