RSS Feed

Rocking Giraffes and flu shots

Rocking Horse/Giraffe

Baby Blue Eyes loves rocking

 
Baby Blue Eyes loves rocking

I’m really starting to miss my camera. I don’t know why none of the batteries will charge, but they won’t. We may have to contact the company since we have several batteries and not a one works. IN the meantime, I am forced to use a backup camera. The quality isn’t nearly as good.

Yesterday was my little man’s nine month check up. He’s still super skinny and tall! 86th percentile for height! And the 10th for weight…. Yep I have a tall skinny boy. They aren’t worried because he’s grown the same rate the whole time. Well his daddy’s family are all tall and skinny, so he may be my little bean pole. He did have to get a shot yesterday. So sad, he’s been sick and grumpy all day today. Poor thing. I know it’s for his own good, but it’s always so hard to have him get shots. Daddy did it yesterday. And he cried till he got his bottle. Thankfully he loves food. All was forgiven when food was brought out.

Now that he is getting a little bigger, Mr. Blue Eyes loves his rocking horse. I saw this online and couldn’t resist. It was just too cute. He loves to eat the little antenna things. I’m not sure what he likes more, rocking, or chewing on it. Either way, he crawls over to it and tries to climb up by himself, so we put him on it.

OH and HE”S OFFICALLY A WALKER. My little man doesn’t care for crawling anymore. He wasn’t to totter around everywhere. If he looses the balance, He puts his hands down, rebalances and continues on. Oh my goodness, as I’m sitting here, He grabbed my school folder off of the table and scattered it across the floor. He thinks it’s so funny to watch mommy scramble around gathering papers while he tries to eat them. I have my midterm this week, and I’d really appreciate him not eating my study guide.

He also managed to dump an entire bag of cheerios on the floor and turn the TV from cartoons to Seinfeld. Let’s see what else he gets into in the next ten minutes! He keeps this up; he’s going to baby jail (playpen). His baby jail is filled with stuffed animals because if they are on the floor the puppies feel like they must defuzz them. Oh the puppies had their final shots! We can take them to the park! They don’t have their rabies shot, but they will be getting that when they get fixed. I feel bad, but we do not need them reproducing around here. There are so many stray dogs that I make sure ours get fixed. We’ve already rescued four. I don’t think we could handle one more.

About Military Bride

Military Bride is my view of the world from a veteran, spouse, and mommy perspective. I’m sure it’s going to be a bumpy ride, but I don’t mind sharing triumphs and tears with you. I joined the Military at the age of 21, and met my husband not to long after. We’ve been married a little over 3 years, and have a beautiful baby boy. My life has already gone through drastic changes, from getting out of the military, to becoming a mommy and going back to school. I look forward to sharing my experiences with you.

Stop by and chat a while

