RSS Feed

Ride on little man…

Why must kids always try to ride the dog?

It’s finally cooled down here! It’s not a real fall, but just cool enough that all of us that are used to 100 plus degrees are getting cold. We are finally able to paint without the paint boiling on the house. So the fire damage is almost unseen. :0) It’s been a long road to getting everything fixed but we’re almost done!

As much as I fight goin outside and doing stuff out there, I always love it in the end. I just don’t want to get burned. I know, I know, you need some sun, but I’m so pale that even spf infinity isn’t enough coverage. My hubby and little boy are the opposite, neither one burn unless it’s been hours. I’m not sure where they get it from, they are both as fair as I am.

Hubby painted the house while blue eyes and I washed the car. I thought it would be the perfect time for him to “free ball” so I let him run around with nothing on. My poor little guy didn’t like it at all. He was so happy once I put the diaper back on him. Then he played in the water and splashed around like it was the best day in the world. Afterwards he tottered around after the puppies and had fun chasing them. Bear plays the best, I think our trianing for him to be Blue Eye’s puppy is starting to work. Even Blackjack was nice though.

About Military Bride

Military Bride is my view of the world from a veteran, spouse, and mommy perspective. I’m sure it’s going to be a bumpy ride, but I don’t mind sharing triumphs and tears with you. I joined the Military at the age of 21, and met my husband not to long after. We’ve been married a little over 3 years, and have a beautiful baby boy. My life has already gone through drastic changes, from getting out of the military, to becoming a mommy and going back to school. I look forward to sharing my experiences with you.

Stop by and chat a while

