RSS Feed

Curse of the electronics

I hate to say it, but right now my electronics are cursed. My camera hasn’t charged in a while now, the heater went out in my car, my son broke the car key, my computer has a virus, and until today my phone wouldn’t update enough to run properly. It’s been a very trying couple of weeks electroniclly. It did open my eyes to how much I truly depend on modern technology. Even our games have electronics to them.
In some ways this past couple of weeks have been nice. I didn’t carry my phone, or check my email every time a new one popped up. I read a book! I haven’t done that in a while. I finished another crochet project. I long goofy hat my hubby wanted. Eventually pictures will come.

On the home front, things haven’t been the easiest. Usually only one of us is sick at a time. The past three days all of us have been sick. Poor blue eyes doesn’t understand and wants to be held all the time. I just tucked him into the bed with daddy and I and we all slept. I’ve had to go to school anyways. I slacked off a little so I wouldn’t be getting clients sick, but I did some book work and some things that I could on my doll.  Blue eyes just sits in his little jamies, so sweet and cute. I wish I could make him feel better, but this is one of those thing mommy can’t do.

Baby blue eyes also got his first owie the other day. He bit his tounge when he fell. Some ice cubes and kisses later, he was running around like normal.

Well its that time for the pups. Bear and his brother Gamble are getting fixed today. Part of me feels bad, but they are getting slightly agressive, and we really don’t need them to have puppies when they get older. Four dogs is enough!

Other than that, my house has been its normal chaotic self. I love it, but on days like today, I wish the pace would slow just a little and let me sleep.

About Military Bride

Military Bride is my view of the world from a veteran, spouse, and mommy perspective. I’m sure it’s going to be a bumpy ride, but I don’t mind sharing triumphs and tears with you. I joined the Military at the age of 21, and met my husband not to long after. We’ve been married a little over 3 years, and have a beautiful baby boy. My life has already gone through drastic changes, from getting out of the military, to becoming a mommy and going back to school. I look forward to sharing my experiences with you.

One response »

  1. Love your blog. You definately have a talent for writing.

    Reply

Stop by and chat a while

