RSS Feed

Migraines

In truth I have not been on wordpress because I’m a little overwhemled right now. Why do the holidays always bring so much hustle and bustle? Unfortunately for me, the lack of sleep and constant moving, along with the weather induce migraines for me.

I am a migraine sufferer.

I’ve heard from all kinds of people that I’m faking it, or they can’t be that bad. But imagine the worst head pain you’ve ever felt and then add pounding pressure, light sensitivity, spinning, puking, and blacking out. Then you have an idea of an average migraine for me.

I don’t say this to envoke sympathy. In fact, I think I have gotten to where I can handle them fairly well. I know how long I have from start to blackout and I can normally call my husband before I’m incapable of getting to the hospital. Unfortunatly Mr. Blue Eyes has spent a fair share of time in the hospital with me, so daddy can drive home. Thank goodness he loves food, cuddling, and new places.

This being said, you will have to forgive me for the lack of writing. I truly miss it, but its writing or my health.

There are several treatments for migraines, unfortunately for me, I haven’t responded well to some, and build up a tolerance to others. I hate that nobody can understand what causes them. Sometimes its the pressure from weather change, or a bright flash from a camera. Other times its a high pitched sound that triggers them. My personal opinion is that its myz body telling me I’ve had enough. To stop and take care of myself for a minute.

So my dear readers, I took a break. I can’t wait to update the newest adventures of Mr. Blue Eyes, but it will have to wait for tomorrow.
Sweet dreams

About Military Bride

Military Bride is my view of the world from a veteran, spouse, and mommy perspective. I’m sure it’s going to be a bumpy ride, but I don’t mind sharing triumphs and tears with you. I joined the Military at the age of 21, and met my husband not to long after. We’ve been married a little over 3 years, and have a beautiful baby boy. My life has already gone through drastic changes, from getting out of the military, to becoming a mommy and going back to school. I look forward to sharing my experiences with you.

Stop by and chat a while

