RSS Feed

Daily Archives: February 2, 2013

The Trouble with Girls is….

We found out our little bundle of joy is a girl…. so what do we do now? I’m used to my little boy. He is active, and wild and definitly not into pink. So as much as I am excited as can be for a little girl, I’m terrified too. I’ve never been one for bows and finger nail polish. I may have chosen to cut hair for a living, but that does not make me an expert on little girl fashion. They have more frills and bows than I’ve ever seen in my life. When do we let her paint her nails? Or peirce her ears? What do I do about all that hair? Or even better, how do you respond when they want to wear makeup or date? Oh Lord, are we in trouble now…..

Then there’s the trouble of a name. My hubby and I are on opposite ends of the name scale. He likes traditional names like Elizabeth, Isabella or Angela. I like the stroner girl names like Riley, Emerald, or River. I hope we come to an agreement soon. This has been a long long process. We know what we each don’t like, let’s hope we find something we do. I don’t want her to be baby girl forever.