RSS Feed

A Hole in the Wall….

Mr. Blue Eyes being a tornado

Mr. Blue Eyes being a tornado

It’s not as early as it could be, but our little man is already running around wild. He as managed to climb onto the table, turn off the dryer, feed the dogs all his breakfast, and pulled out every toy mommy cleaned up. I do NOT have a 1-year-old, I have a tornado. Then again it’s fitting since I’ve been call a tornado several times in my life. At the moment Mr. Blue has discovered daddy laying on the couch, and for a short minute he’s laying on top of daddy. A nice break the chaos of the morning.

Last night he was helping daddy with his new tools by hiding all the parts. Then he would try to climb on top of the table to reach the tools. Daddy had to stop several times to remove Mr. Blue before he could continue on with working. Technically daddy is working on putting in a bookshelf into the wall for me. So far it’s been new tools (about three) and new paint for me to fix the wall. I don’t mind. I can see where this project is heading, and I know it will turn out well. He has several big projects to complete in the next month. First the bookshelves, and then we are redoing all of the closets in the house. This house has no storage, and while I may not be a huge nest-er during pregnancy, I do become ocd about clutter. I really can’t wait to get my books off the floor, and put the movies out of Baby Blue’s reach.

Other than the hole in the wall, I’ve been scouring pintrest for ideas on how to get the clutter up off the floors and come up with some storage for this odd house. Pintrest is brilliant and frustrating at the same time. There are a million amazing ideas, but they don’t fit for this house. The closet organizers are amazing, but hard when there is only one closet in the house. The pantry ideas are amazing, but I don’t have a pantry. We’ve been thinking about creating one in an odd corner of the dining area, but that’s definitely a ways down the road.

I would stay and write more, but it’s time to save Mr. Blue from the basket he trapped himself in.3333333333333333333333333333333333333333333333333333333333333…99696996969\

About Military Bride

Military Bride is my view of the world from a veteran, spouse, and mommy perspective. I’m sure it’s going to be a bumpy ride, but I don’t mind sharing triumphs and tears with you. I joined the Military at the age of 21, and met my husband not to long after. We’ve been married a little over 3 years, and have a beautiful baby boy. My life has already gone through drastic changes, from getting out of the military, to becoming a mommy and going back to school. I look forward to sharing my experiences with you.

Stop by and chat a while

