RSS Feed

Monster Kisses, Oodles of Noodles and Pink Lemonade….

Mr. Blue Eyes and his favorite blanket

Mr. Blue Eyes and his favorite blanket

How is it that kids can be sick, up all night and still manage to wake up at the crack of dawn? Not to mention the constant need to cuddle and cry at the same time. Then as suddenly as it starts, it stops. A runny nosed boy runs off to climb on his rocking giraffe. Just when I think I have a second to relax, he runs back over and climbs in my lap. How sweet baby blue is giving monster kisses…. not! He clamped down on my cheek so hard, I have a huge welt from his top and bottom teeth. He got an early nap after that.

Mr. Blue Eyes has been so much happier after a forced nap. He may be finally getting better. We played with our toys and take a ton of noodles. Do you remember that book Oodles and Oodles of Noodles? My kid loves noodles.

Oodles and Oodles of Noodles

Oodles and Oodles of Noodles

He spent the rest of the day happy as can be, running around. The only time he was really upset is when Uncle went outside to work on the yard. He was upset that he couldn’t be out there too. It was so cute to see him trying to open the door with one of the puppies sitting next to him waiting to go.

looking out the window

To cap off my little terror’s busy day, he played with mommy’s pots and pans and a wooden spoon. I didn’t worry since Uncle was in there with him, but all of a sudden I hear “Oh Blue Eyes NO.” I dash into the kitchen to see Uncle comin back in from the other side and my Pink Lemonade mix all over the floor. Blue Eyes was dipping his fingers in the container and licking them. You know how your parents always say, “I hope you get one just like you.” ? Well, there you go. I got what I did as a child. The only difference is that I did it with baby powder and syrup.

Now if you pardon me, I think I will go hide the syrup.

About Military Bride

Military Bride is my view of the world from a veteran, spouse, and mommy perspective. I’m sure it’s going to be a bumpy ride, but I don’t mind sharing triumphs and tears with you. I joined the Military at the age of 21, and met my husband not to long after. We’ve been married a little over 3 years, and have a beautiful baby boy. My life has already gone through drastic changes, from getting out of the military, to becoming a mommy and going back to school. I look forward to sharing my experiences with you.

Stop by and chat a while

