RSS Feed

Re-Adjusting

Let me start by saying Happy St. Patrick’s Day!!! This has got to be one of my favorite holidays. Not because it’s an excuse to drink, or because of the amazing little outfits they have for kids. I love that for one day people believe in Pots of Gold, and Rainbows, and that a small bit of my heritage is being celebrated.

This weeks updates have been sparse. Between baby doctor appointments and my little many having an allergic reaction to something we have been in and out of the hospital for days. Now that it has finally calmed down I feel bad for my poor little guy. We had to take baby blue in to the allergist. We found out that our little man has some major allergies. A few of them being major staples in our eating habbits and a few being known problems for this area. Either way it’s time to rethink our life.

Dust is a big issue in this area, along with pollens, weeds, and all kinds of problems. So this mommy will be doing a lot of research in the next couple of months. If I can make it easier on my baby I plan to. I have purchased some new dusting rags and a wool duster that are supposed to be better for people with allergies. I have also been wiping down areas that collect dust on a regular basis and vacuuming has picked up a ton. Mr. Blue Eyes even has his own singing vacuum to play with while we work.

Anyone who had delt with major allergies, I would appreciate all the help I can get since my hubby and I mostly deal with food allergies not pollens.

We have also been running around trying to get me ready to graduate. I have roughly 12 weeks until my State Board testing for Cosmetology. I’m really excited about this, but I also have to finish drills and testing before I can graduate. I can’t handle the longer days anymore being past the six month point. It would be better if I sat more, but since I don’t, I’ve been leaving a little early. I have been getting more challenging cuts and styles lately, which I am grateful to have a teacher around for. It’s nice to branch out, but I like having the security if I mess up. I only have that for a few more weeks.

On a happy note, my hubby and I will be celebrating our FOURTH anniversary this week. It was originially planned for today “St. Patty’s Day”, but we moved it so that a couple of our military family members could be there. I don’t mind at all. I got to spend the morning with my hubby and son today. I think mommy and daddy are going to wait for next weekend to have a nice evening out, but we’ll see what’s happening.

Part of my wonderful family is coming down to visit as well! I’m so excited to see them. My dad, youngest sister and brother are coming down the week of Easter. We’ve talked about doing a couple different things while they are here, but honestly, even if we don’t do anything it’s always great to see them. I will have to go to school for a couple hours while they are here. I have a loyal client who needs her hair touched up for Easter.

So even though we all had a rough week last week, the next two weeks are looking way better! The last super exciting thing is that my little neice will be turning ONE! Her and baby blue are only a couple months apart. I hope they’ll be able to play together next time they are together. At my sister’s request though, I have refrained from buying the noisiest toys possible. Baby blue loves noise, so we tend to pick ones we think would make noise. We stuck with all kinds of bath toys for Little Miss instead. Hopefully they get there soon.

The next week or so my posts will probably be spuratic, but hopefully I can catch some good images of the fun!

May the road rise to meet you,
may the wind be ever at your back.
May the sun shine warm upon your face,
and the rains fall soft upon your fields.
And until we meet again,
may God hold you in the palm of his hand.

About Military Bride

Military Bride is my view of the world from a veteran, spouse, and mommy perspective. I’m sure it’s going to be a bumpy ride, but I don’t mind sharing triumphs and tears with you. I joined the Military at the age of 21, and met my husband not to long after. We’ve been married a little over 3 years, and have a beautiful baby boy. My life has already gone through drastic changes, from getting out of the military, to becoming a mommy and going back to school. I look forward to sharing my experiences with you.

Stop by and chat a while

