RSS Feed

Easter in San Franscisco…

We didn’t do a traditional this Easter. My dad, younger sister and brother were in town, so we just enjoyed their company. My mom and other sister couldn’t make it, but hopefully we’ll be able to see them soon. Last minute we decided to join them in their trip to San Francisco. It was a great trip. It’s not as far as we originally thought, but we’ve put the trip off time after time. So instead of a long blog, I’ve had some time to go through the pictures, and thought I’d share a portion of the trip with you.

Daddy and Blue Eyes, one of my new favorite pictures

Daddy and Blue Eyes, one of my new favorite pictures

I have always loved watching the Seals, The colors of their coats are amazing. This one in particular was very animated.

Seals at Pier 39

Seals at Pier 39

Grandpa and Blue Eyes watching the Seals

Grandpa and Blue Eyes watching the Seals

We tried to get tickets to go out and see Alcatraz but it was sold out. So we plan on making another trip sometime and getting tickets in advance. We did stop and pose for some great pictures!

Grandpa and mommy's younger two siblings

Grandpa and mommy’s younger two siblings

Bing (I think this is a pretty great shot)

Bing (I think this is a pretty great shot)

Uncle BIL enjoying the sites

Uncle BIL enjoying the sites

I think my photography class is starting to pay off! I love that I’ve learned how to use my camera better.

Alcatraz

Alcatraz

And of course we went into all the amazing tourist shops. There have some great stores. This is the hat store. We found some great hats and Mr. Blue Eyes loved
all the goofy hats.

Blue Eyes laughed at Uncle trying on hats

Blue Eyes laughed at Uncle trying on hats

And then loved having his own hat

And then loved having his own hat


2013 March 118

Of course we had to get Mr. Blue Eyes one of those great Alcatraz sweaters. He looked so cute in it! It was also slightly colder than we had anticipated, so I was happy to get him something a little warmer.

Climbing up to Coit Tower is no easy task when you're almost 6 1/2 months pregnant

Climbing up to Coit Tower is no easy task when you’re almost 6 1/2 months pregnant

Traffic was really heavy so we decided to walk up to the Coit Tower on Telegraph Hill. It was a great walk, but a little much. We got to see a lot of San Francisco, including the windiest road. I was sad that none of those photos turned out well.

The beautiful Coit Tower

The beautiful Coit Tower

2013 March 144

Homes in San Francisco

Homes in San Francisco

The Golden Gate Bridge from Coit Tower

The Golden Gate Bridge from Coit Tower

Alcatraz as seen from Coit Tower

Alcatraz as seen from Coit Tower

2013 March 162

2013 March 166

We had a great trip. Sorry it took so long to get these wonderful shots up, but I hope they were worth the wait!
Military Bride

About Military Bride

Military Bride is my view of the world from a veteran, spouse, and mommy perspective. I’m sure it’s going to be a bumpy ride, but I don’t mind sharing triumphs and tears with you. I joined the Military at the age of 21, and met my husband not to long after. We’ve been married a little over 3 years, and have a beautiful baby boy. My life has already gone through drastic changes, from getting out of the military, to becoming a mommy and going back to school. I look forward to sharing my experiences with you.

2 responses »

  1. Hello you have a nice blog. I wanna say thanks for posting this interesting articles with us. Keep up good job.

    Reply
  2. I have one problem with your photo skills , you are suppose to put your self into the pictures you know miss not having pictures of you.

    Reply

Stop by and chat a while

