RSS Feed

Just an Update

I am down to 8 weeks before my test. I should be finishing up school any day now. It’s been hard since finding out Blue Eyes has asthma. We’ve been in and out of the hospital with him, and they started him on allergy shots. I feel terrible but they really do help him. Central California is bad for asthma and I’ve been trying to keep him inside on high allergy days. that’s really hard on a 1 year old, so if anyone has any good ideas for entertaining I’d love to hear them! Especially since I’m getting bigger and it’s harder for me to move around now. Baby girl is due in two months and I do not feel ready at all. I’m grateful to my sister for giving me hand me downs. She always had better taste in clothes than I did. I don’t have to worry about clothes for a while anyways. :0)
So the next 8 weeks will be studying and trying to get ready for the baby. I’m sure my days will be filled with that and Mr. Blue Eyes. I’ve also gotten back into crocheting and I’ve sold a couple little projects. I’m excited about that. I always forget how much I love seeing a completed project go to a good home.

About Military Bride

Military Bride is my view of the world from a veteran, spouse, and mommy perspective. I’m sure it’s going to be a bumpy ride, but I don’t mind sharing triumphs and tears with you. I joined the Military at the age of 21, and met my husband not to long after. We’ve been married a little over 3 years, and have a beautiful baby boy. My life has already gone through drastic changes, from getting out of the military, to becoming a mommy and going back to school. I look forward to sharing my experiences with you.

3 responses »

  1. Howdy just wanted to give you a quick heads up.

    The words in your article seem to be running off the screen
    in Ie. I’m not sure if this is a formatting issue or something to do with internet browser compatibility but I figured I’d post to let you know.
    The layout look great though! Hope you get the issue fixed soon.

    Kudos

    Reply
  2. Thanks a lot for sharing this with all of us you actually know what you’re speaking approximately! Bookmarked. Please also visit my website =). We can have a hyperlink exchange contract among us

    Reply

Stop by and chat a while

