RSS Feed

Floor Cushions and a good night sleep

My giant floor cushion still needs to be rounded out

My giant floor cushion still needs to be rounded out


I know I’ve been very busy the last couple of weeks. I’ve done a lot of research on floor cushions because my hubby loves to lay on the floor while we watch a movie. After looking and looking, I decided all the cushion patterns were either way to small or else they cost way too much to make. The biggest one I could find was only a third of the size we wanted.
It was slightly disheartening when I wanted to make him the cushion myself. I did find one pattern that wasn’t bad, but it still wasn’t big enough. And it wasn’t removable. Since we have three dogs and an honorary dog, removable and washable is a big must. So I looked at several patterns and created my own. I’m very proud of myself for how it turned out. I still need to make a round filler cushion, but he couldn’t wait, so we stuffed it without temporarily. I looked on Etsy and found out that the smaller cushions were selling for 75-125 dollars a piece! And that didn’t include the stuffing to fill it. It definitely took me 100 in yarn and the stuffing itself was really expensive. I bought enough stuffing to make several more cushions, but I’m not really sure how they will be received. Please let me know how they look and what you’d consider buying them for! The cover is removable, and washable, and the opening has buttons.
My hubby is my reluctant model

My hubby is my reluctant model


My boys seem to like the cushion. I woke up in the middle of the night to find both of them cuddled up on the floor pillow with blankets.
My boys sleeping

My boys sleeping

About Military Bride

Military Bride is my view of the world from a veteran, spouse, and mommy perspective. I’m sure it’s going to be a bumpy ride, but I don’t mind sharing triumphs and tears with you. I joined the Military at the age of 21, and met my husband not to long after. We’ve been married a little over 3 years, and have a beautiful baby boy. My life has already gone through drastic changes, from getting out of the military, to becoming a mommy and going back to school. I look forward to sharing my experiences with you.

One response »

  1. Hello , you are awsome writer, i love your site
    [url=http://thefightbetting.com]Bet on mma[/url]

    Reply

Stop by and chat a while

