RSS Feed

Enjoying the last few moments of the weekend….

Domino trying to share breakfast

Domino trying to share breakfast


Mr. Blue Eyes has been up and at it since early this morning. How on earth I ended up with a morning kid is beyond me, but I really don’t want to mess up his natural schedule because if he learns to be a night person, school will be hell in the mornings. Most mornings he is content to be up with some cereal and to watch an episode or two of Mickey while mommy tries to wake up. Not this morning. :0) This morning, he decided that he needed to play in the dogs kennel. Since that’s Bear’s favorite place I could see Bear squished in the corner and Blue Eyes opening and shutting the kennel with both of them in there. Then of course Domino got curious and was looking to see if Blue Eyes would share his cereal, so Domino got caught in the kennel too. It worked really well since Bear and Domino are the two smallest, but as soon as Gamble tried to join them, it got a little crowded and you see all three dogs bolt out while Blue Eyes sits there with a grin on his face. I’m surprised BIL didn’t wake up since the kennel is in his room.

This weekend has been pretty relaxing. The menfolk worked on finishing my NEW PANTRY! I’m so excited. I have had nowhere to store food since we bought this house, and soon it will be finished. It used to be just part of the dining area, but while my dad was in town, they did all the framework and sheet rock. Hubby just hasn’t had a of time to do the finish work lately. He’s still working and going to school, and on Fridays he has “daddy day care”. So he’s really busy. The pantry is almost done though. It needs one more layer of paint and some trim.

Somebody approves of Grandpa and Daddy's work

Somebody approves of Grandpa and Daddy’s work


Blue Eyes and Daddy painting the new pantry

Blue Eyes and Daddy painting the new pantry

About Military Bride

Military Bride is my view of the world from a veteran, spouse, and mommy perspective. I’m sure it’s going to be a bumpy ride, but I don’t mind sharing triumphs and tears with you. I joined the Military at the age of 21, and met my husband not to long after. We’ve been married a little over 3 years, and have a beautiful baby boy. My life has already gone through drastic changes, from getting out of the military, to becoming a mommy and going back to school. I look forward to sharing my experiences with you.

Stop by and chat a while

