RSS Feed

Blue Eyes discovers Mud Pies

During the day BIL accidently left the back door open after the lawn got watered. It wasn’t a big deal, until Blue Eyes discovered this fact. It got awful quiet, really quick. I looked down for two seconds and looked back up just in time to see Blue Eyes putting muddy hand prints on my leg. Yay for boys! He ran quickly back outside and since he was already covered in mud, I thought I wouldn’t miss the opportunity for a photo op. I ducked back inside and grabbed my camera, making sure my little monster didn’t follow me in. So here is my lovely blue eyes enjoying every moment of the wonderful mud.

what is this gooey stuff?

what is this gooey stuff?

running, running, running.... keep those little feet running

running, running, running…. keep those little feet running

This isn't pie....

This isn’t pie….

Domino could care less that Blue Eyes is covered in mud

Domino could care less that Blue Eyes is covered in mud

Hey this stuff feels squishy!

Hey this stuff feels squishy!

Water!

Water!

Hey something's missing

Hey something’s missing

What gets dirty, must get clean

What gets dirty, must get clean

All clean again

All clean again

About Military Bride

Military Bride is my view of the world from a veteran, spouse, and mommy perspective. I’m sure it’s going to be a bumpy ride, but I don’t mind sharing triumphs and tears with you. I joined the Military at the age of 21, and met my husband not to long after. We’ve been married a little over 3 years, and have a beautiful baby boy. My life has already gone through drastic changes, from getting out of the military, to becoming a mommy and going back to school. I look forward to sharing my experiences with you.

2 responses »

  1. How sweet! Looks like he had a blast. 🙂

    Reply

Stop by and chat a while

