RSS Feed

To blog or not to blog….

Daily Prompt:
Give your newer sisters and brothers-in-WordPress one piece of advice based on your experiences blogging.
If you’re a new blogger, what’s one question you’d like to ask other bloggers?

I don’t normally post twice in one day, unless it’s some adorable picture of my son that I can’t help but share…. and I haven’t done a Daily prompt in a while. Mostly because I don’t always have time, or the knowledge to write about the topic. But today’s topic seemed to sink home a little. Especially since my younger sister asked me a similar question this week.

Truthfully, I’m considered a new blogger. I’ve been writing online for less than a year, and I have under 60 viewers, but it seems that I’ve always been a writer. It’s a way to say what you can’t always put into words, and sometimes you can add pictures to help your point along a little.
To me a blog has always been just that. I live in a changing world. I went from a military member, to a military wife, to a mommy and student, with another little one on the way. Life changes too fast.

If you’re going to write be sincere. I may not always have the best content, or the best writing skills, but what I lack in the writing area, you can see in my honesty. I write about what matters to me. Sometimes that’s just my little boy making mud pies and sometimes it’s issues like my grandmother’s breast cancer or my friend’s baby being diagnosed with WAS. (follow her struggles with bone marrow transplants here www.wasgeorge.wordpress.com)

Any way you look at it, I write about what affects me. If it entertains, touches or affects someone else, it makes me happy. I like adding pictures for family that lives a little far away, or to show the world through my view but that’s just a bonus. Maybe I can help someone where nobody else can. Maybe I can crack a smile that’s been missing for just a little too long, or maybe just hearing about dealing with deployments lets you see how hard our military work. But in everything, I stay sincere.

About Military Bride

Military Bride is my view of the world from a veteran, spouse, and mommy perspective. I’m sure it’s going to be a bumpy ride, but I don’t mind sharing triumphs and tears with you. I joined the Military at the age of 21, and met my husband not to long after. We’ve been married a little over 3 years, and have a beautiful baby boy. My life has already gone through drastic changes, from getting out of the military, to becoming a mommy and going back to school. I look forward to sharing my experiences with you.

2 responses »

  1. Pingback: Patience and persistance | Ireland, Multiple Sclerosis & Me

  2. Pingback: Best Blogging Advice Money Can’t Buy | The Jittery Goat

Stop by and chat a while

