RSS Feed

Good morning world…

The world is waking up. A few short hours ago it was pitch black. I should be grateful for another day, but I am not a morning person. So here I sit, bleary eyed and dreading the moment I have to wake Blue Eyes up for another day. This is one of those mornings I wish I still drank coffee. I quit drinking it a couple years ago, when they weren’t sure what was causing my migraines. That and I hate watching that beautiful dark liquid be poured down the drain yet again because I’m the only one drinking it.

The dumb dogs decided that 3 am was an expectable time to get up and want to play. It’s a last straw for me, they woke the whole house up, minus BIL who sleeps in the room with them! So the puppies will revert back to kenneling at night. I would feel bad, but Bear actually loves his kennel, and Gamble is learning to tolerate it. But in this case, they did it to themselves. 3 am is not okay to wake up. Especially since they woke Blue Eyes up. He was not in the best of moods. He refused to go back to sleep. Hubby tried cuddling with him, and that didn’t work. So we tried letting him cuddle with mommy… that didn’t work either. We changed the diaper and made a bottle (yes I caved). Then we dug around the dryer for his freshly cleaned blankie, and I even got into the crib and found his light up bear. Nothing worked until about 5 am. At that point mommy was having Braxton Hicks again, and was hungry.

I tried getting a snack and curling up back in bed, but the sweet spot of sleep was gone. Little miss decided to start kicking on top of the Braxton Hicks. So we got up. Like many people, I can be addicted to facebook games and pintrest. Even those haven’t held my attention this morning. I’d love to go back to sleep, but I can hear my alarm in the other room informing me that it’s time to wake up. I’ll give Blue Eyes a few more minutes of sleep and then it’s off we go to start our day. I promise to pull out the camera sometime this week. It’s been a couple days since I followed Blue Eyes around with the camera. The last day or two he’s practically lived in the cardboard box we put blankies in. He even tried to take his nap in there yesterday. I’ll never know what kids see in boxes, but if he’s happy, I’m happy.

About Military Bride

Military Bride is my view of the world from a veteran, spouse, and mommy perspective. I’m sure it’s going to be a bumpy ride, but I don’t mind sharing triumphs and tears with you. I joined the Military at the age of 21, and met my husband not to long after. We’ve been married a little over 3 years, and have a beautiful baby boy. My life has already gone through drastic changes, from getting out of the military, to becoming a mommy and going back to school. I look forward to sharing my experiences with you.

One response »

  1. I still have a picture of my now-11 year old as a toddler laying in his toy box, on top of toys, sound asleep! Btw, I had to get rid of Candy Crush on my phone because I got way addicted to it!

    Reply

Stop by and chat a while

