RSS Feed

Like Paint on the Walls

25 days….. wow it seems so scary now. Anyone who tells you after the first baby it’s a breeze, is lying. You still turn into the same emotional wreck for baby number two. You still get scared about the future pain and what if something goes wrong. Instead of worrying about one baby, now I’m worried about my little blue eyes as well. He’s never been overnight without momma. How’s he going to feel when there’s another little one to need mommy. He loves his big brother book, and even loves looking at the babies when we go places.

Changes are coming! It’s always a good thing although it can be scary.

The walls before

The walls before

The walls after.... they look so much better

The walls after…. they look so much better

Now this area looks like it belongs

Now this area looks like it belongs

In that thought, the whole house is now in a buzz. Hubby has been finishing up projects like light fixtures and re-sanding the baby’s dresser. Blue Eyes did his part to help me put clothes in the dresser, although mommy is going to have to go back and actually organize it. Hubby has also been fixing little things that have been driving me crazy. We removed clutter and I finally got all of the Christmas decorations out of the house and into the garage. With all of the changes being made it seemed time for the living room to become closer to what I originally wanted. We bought the new paint when hubby built the bookshelf, but the rest of the living room was about four different colors. BIL had a little too much time off and decided it was time to fix my colors for me. I have to say BIL did a great job getting the room repainted and it looks so much better. I have a couple pictures, but I may have to get a couple more to fill the walls.
When hubby and I got married he wouldn’t give me any idea of what kind of home he liked. I had an idea and tacked some colors to the wall, but I spent so much time at sea that the colors turned out not quite what I expected. Not to mention, my hubby really doesn’t care for the deep rich colors I had in mind. Over the last four years we both seem to pic out more of a faded nautical look. He won’t say it in so many words, but he always points out the blues of the ocean or greens that could be tied in as well. We also both love the old Americana feel. The rustic home feeling. So maybe over the next couple years I will be able to change the house slowly. :0)

At some point I really need to get a nice family picture done. We’re kind of waiting for our little girl now. :0) I’d like to get a bunch of pictures of the kids with the pups. I always think those pictures are so cute. I also really want to do one with Blue Eyes holding the little sign that says sister for sale… those are so stinking cute.

About Military Bride

Military Bride is my view of the world from a veteran, spouse, and mommy perspective. I’m sure it’s going to be a bumpy ride, but I don’t mind sharing triumphs and tears with you. I joined the Military at the age of 21, and met my husband not to long after. We’ve been married a little over 3 years, and have a beautiful baby boy. My life has already gone through drastic changes, from getting out of the military, to becoming a mommy and going back to school. I look forward to sharing my experiences with you.

Stop by and chat a while

