RSS Feed

Poor little blue eyes

Blue Eyes feeling sick

Blue Eyes feeling sick


If you can’t tell we have a favorite shirt for Blue Eyes right now. It fits perfectly.
Little Blue Eyes is sick…. He’s had a fever that we think is from teething, well at least we thought that until today. Today Blue Eyes went down for a nap, and work up puking. He puked all over his room and then daddy went and got him, only to have him puke again in the livingroom. So what does daddy do? Bring him in to mommy of course! Mommy pulls off his clothes for a shower when of course, he pukes all over mommy. As if I didn’t feel huge and gross enough, now I smell like baby puke. Ick. The good news is, once little man was in the shower he started feeling a little better. Daddy was a superhero and washed blankie while mommy and baby showered. Afterwards though, all Blue Eyes wanted was to cuddle with daddy. On and off all day Blue Eyes has been whinny and cuddly. I think the puppies know he’s not feeling well either because they keep coming and checking on him. They also keep checking on me, I think it’s because I’m not moving as well as I was. Baby girl needs to get here quick! lol

My big test is on Tuesday and thankfully one of my friends is going to be up there with me! I’m so excited that we should be licensed by the end of the Tuesday! I’ve been going back through taking practice tests over and over so that I feel ready again. My friends that have already passed say I should be good, but you’re always going to worry about something that you really want. I also need to go back through my kit and make sure I have absolutely everything I can possibly need. I also need to try to find a black shirt that will fit for one day. I am NOT buying a overly large shirt for one day. And then it’s test time! As soon as they say pass, I’m okay with this baby arriving. I’m sure everyone else is ready too. I remember when I got to this point with Blue Eyes, I seemed to cry over everything and I was so uncomfortable that I’m sure I made everyone else miserable. :0) We’re at the final countdown though. I’m down to 16 days. It seems so near if you look at the number, but when you wake up to waddle to the bathroom every night, it feels like forever. I can’t wait to reach my toes again, or be able to get down on the floor with Blue Eyes. I can’t wait to be able to put the kids in the stroller and take all of our pups to the park again. Poor dogs, they get exercise but not like they used to. On the nice side, I have had a lot of hobby time since I can’t move around too much. I also get to spend way too much time on pintrest. Oh my goodness are there some hilarious pins about pregnancy! It’s entertaining if nothing else.

About Military Bride

Military Bride is my view of the world from a veteran, spouse, and mommy perspective. I’m sure it’s going to be a bumpy ride, but I don’t mind sharing triumphs and tears with you. I joined the Military at the age of 21, and met my husband not to long after. We’ve been married a little over 3 years, and have a beautiful baby boy. My life has already gone through drastic changes, from getting out of the military, to becoming a mommy and going back to school. I look forward to sharing my experiences with you.

Stop by and chat a while

