RSS Feed

Introducing little Bug

Our little girl

Our little girl


It’s official! We are a four person family. I have to say this time around was a lot better and worse. The labor was horrible, and then as soon as the epidural kicked in, it was like all of a sudden my body remembered what to do. My little bug had the cord around her neck. Thank goodness for our doctor! We had the same one we had with Blue Eyes.
When my little bug was finally born I thought it would take a lot longer and I just asked, “That’s it?” The doctor just laughed at me.

I got to hold our little Blue Eyes first, so this time we made sure hubby got to hold his little girl first. Besides, I was so tired I could barely keep my eyes open. They said that my blood pressure dropped three times, but honestly, I just remember them telling me they were adding some medicine and them handing to the nurse just in case. It was one of those, I know that’s not a good sign, but I can’t seem to care at the moment.

Little bug is an amazing sleeper! I mean she likes to sleep in three and four hour stretches. Even the nurse had to try to help me wake her up. We finally just said if it’s over four hours we’ll worry, but she was pretty consistent. We were able to bring Blue Eyes in to see his sister the very first day. He absolutely loved her. He was getting high pitched and trying to hug and kiss her. He also shared his blankie with her! I never thought that would happen. Mommy on the other hand, he was pissed at. He wouldn’t come over to me, he wouldn’t look at me, and wouldn’t even say hi until he got hurt and needed mommy kisses.

we are finally home! It’s such a nice feeling. Little bug of course chose to not sleep last night now that she’s here, but I think it’s just because everything is so new. The puppies are super curious. Domino just started protecting her. He’s just like, yep, I know what this is. You brought another little bald puppy home for me. Blackjack checks on us every couple hours. I’m glad I have such good pups.

About Military Bride

Military Bride is my view of the world from a veteran, spouse, and mommy perspective. I’m sure it’s going to be a bumpy ride, but I don’t mind sharing triumphs and tears with you. I joined the Military at the age of 21, and met my husband not to long after. We’ve been married a little over 3 years, and have a beautiful baby boy. My life has already gone through drastic changes, from getting out of the military, to becoming a mommy and going back to school. I look forward to sharing my experiences with you.

One response »

  1. Congratulations! she’s adorable! when I got mine home from the hospital I used a heart beater bear to add some background noise, I think they miss that from the hospital.

    Reply

Stop by and chat a while

