RSS Feed

Brotherly Love and Kiddie Pools

Little Baby Bug
My wonderful Blue Eyes adores his baby sister. That’s not to say I don’t have to watch him, on the contrary, I have to watch him even closer for that reason. More than once we have caught him trying to unswaddle our little bug and pick her up by the diaper. Or else we catch him trying to share his blanket and completely covering her face. Or his version of hugs is to roll on top of her head. I’m happy to see that he really loves his sister, but oh lord do we have our hands full.
Now that Bug is a week old, I still sit there in shock that we have two kids. It sees like just yesterday we found out about Blue Eyes. Now there are two…. My body definitely believes it, even if my head doesn’t. Recovery seems a little easier with Bug than it was for Blue Eyes. At the same time, my stomach hasn’t thinned out as fast as it did the first time. I feel better though. This time I know we are done with kids. Well at least for the next couple of years. So if I want to work out and lose some weight, it’s not a hopeless battle. Hubby even brought me some beautiful orange lilies. Okay, maybe they aren’t lilies, but I really have no idea what they are, but they are beautiful. They make me happy. I don’t like the color orange, but I love it when it comes to flowers. All of my hate towards the color orange melts and I love the beautiful color it leaves for flowers.

Flowers from my hubby

Flowers from my hubby

Daddy bought Blue Eyes a little pool this week. Oh my goodness, he turned purple playing outside and cried forever when we made him come in. I was amazed at the water features of the little pools. There is a flower that sprays over the surface and a little entry way that he can walk under and get drenched. The puppies walked in circles around it trying to figure out if it was okay for them to get wet. I have a feeling one of these days we will have several puppies in there playing with Blue Eyes.

Blue Eyes playing in his new Kiddie Pool

Blue Eyes playing in his new Kiddie Pool

About Military Bride

Military Bride is my view of the world from a veteran, spouse, and mommy perspective. I’m sure it’s going to be a bumpy ride, but I don’t mind sharing triumphs and tears with you. I joined the Military at the age of 21, and met my husband not to long after. We’ve been married a little over 3 years, and have a beautiful baby boy. My life has already gone through drastic changes, from getting out of the military, to becoming a mommy and going back to school. I look forward to sharing my experiences with you.

Stop by and chat a while

