RSS Feed

Is it 5 o’clock somewhere?

I have been trying to post the same blog post for almost a week now. Honestly, being a mom of two is definitely more time consuming than I thought. I knew it would be a lot of work, but I was hoping with fingers crossed, that it wouldn’t be to bad. And generally it’s not. But blue eyes likes to push his limits with mommy. And as soon as daddy gets home, he’s back to a perfect little angel, so of course daddy doesn’t believe me. Our little bug is growing like a week. She’s got some seriously chunky cheeks, but the rest of her is as thin as her brother.

Hubby is finishing up school for the semester. That means a ton of proof-reading for me. He’s super smart, but cannot write to save his life. Usually I get a paper full of no punctuation, bullet points, and websites instead of citations. Then we have to sit down together so I can figure out what the heck he’s trying to say. Let’s face it, school is a full-time job for both of us.

We are also leaving at the end of the week to take care of some home repairs back at hubby’s hometown. Can’t say I’m looking forward to that drive with two kids under two. If things go well, we will be picking up my nephew to spend a couple weeks with us as well. So it will definitely be a chaotic trip.

With having baby bug, I’ve of course read everything I can about breast-feeding and pumping. Blue Eyes was such a bad nurser that I was lucky to make it three months with supplementing. He was impatient and hungry all the time, to where it took all of my efforts to even give him three months. I’m glad I stuck with it though, he has really bad allergies and asthma. I can’t imagine how bad it would have been if I hadn’t given him as much breast milk as possible. Little bug on the other had isn’t having any trouble at all. But that doesn’t mean I always like being attached to her. Sometimes I feel banished to my room since we have so many people here all the time. So I stumbled upon this site for mom’s who exclusively pump, and I have to say, it makes me feel so much better!

Naptime Tales

Enjoy the read! I hope to update again soon, but please bear with me as I adjust to our new life. :0) Oh and someone pass me a frozen drink please?
-MB

About Military Bride

Military Bride is my view of the world from a veteran, spouse, and mommy perspective. I’m sure it’s going to be a bumpy ride, but I don’t mind sharing triumphs and tears with you. I joined the Military at the age of 21, and met my husband not to long after. We’ve been married a little over 3 years, and have a beautiful baby boy. My life has already gone through drastic changes, from getting out of the military, to becoming a mommy and going back to school. I look forward to sharing my experiences with you.

One response »

  1. Really enjoy your blogs. you are very interesting with your writings. You certainly have a writers heart and ability. I would not be surprised if someday when I am at Barnes and Noble I see a book there and you are the author.

    Reply

Stop by and chat a while

