RSS Feed

Here a project, there a project…. everywhere a project.

I’ve had a lot of projects to finish up lately. Some I tried to do before my little girl was born, but just couldn’t do them all. A couple, I’ve been dying to try. And a two small beanies, I’ve been looking forward to making for Halloween. I don’t have as much time as I used to (what mother with two little ones does?) but I’ve been crocheting at nap times or sometimes when my hubby and I watch a movie. I love to see the results, and there is something so satisfying with creating something from your own hands. That being said here are a couple of my finished projects!

I have to admit, this project was originally for my husband. He and a friend of ours went to a baseball gam and you got in free with a mustache. Since I have made hubby swear to NEVER grow a mustache again, I decided I would make him one. This lovely pattern comes from Easy Makes Me Happy. I obviously made mine a lot bigger, but I love how simple it was and every easy to understand.

Crocheted Mustache!

Crocheted Mustache!

The outfit pattern came from Follow the Stray, but she also got her pattern from Repeat Crafter Me and Flower Creations. I have to insert my opinion here. Repeat Crafter Me has amazing free crochet patterns. I’ve followed her patterns a couple times and always had great results. She is also willing to explain things that are confusing.

Minnie Mouse outfit

Minnie Mouse outfit

This sweet hat pattern came from the Lovely Crow. But what’s a cowgirl hat without boots… I didn’t buy her pattern but I did find this pattern to use, from Hodge Podge Crochet. I also used the “Minnie Mouse” skirt again here.

I love how sweet this little cowgirl outfit turned out.

I love how sweet this little cowgirl outfit turned out.

This is the one I’ve been dying to do. I have to admit though, I could not find a pattern I liked, so I made my own. It wasn’t as hard as I thought, but now I’m trying to get the pattern together to share with all of you! If I have enough people wanting the pattern, I will create a separate post with the pattern, but otherwise, enjoy the picture of my little bug.

My grumpy Cupcake

My grumpy Cupcake

.

I also recently tested two amazing hat patterns, but I need to wait for it’s release to share with you the picture and site to find it on. The other project I was working on, I’m not ready to share yet. I have both of my babies Halloween costumes started, but I would like to finish Hubby and mine too before I share with you the cuteness that is my babies.

To Catch any of my past projects, check out some previous blog posts:
State Board and Crochet
Crochet Top Hats
Dinosaurs and Homecoming
Mermaid Tail
Floor Cushion and a Good Night’s Sleep
Breast Cancer Fighters
Artsy Mommy
Grumpy Bunny

Please Note, I try to give credit to the creators of the patterns, but sometimes I loose track of which pattern I used, who created it, or I’ve adjusted it so much it really isn’t their pattern anymore. If you ever notice an error, please don’t hesitate to help me give the author of the pattern credit.

About Military Bride

Military Bride is my view of the world from a veteran, spouse, and mommy perspective. I’m sure it’s going to be a bumpy ride, but I don’t mind sharing triumphs and tears with you. I joined the Military at the age of 21, and met my husband not to long after. We’ve been married a little over 3 years, and have a beautiful baby boy. My life has already gone through drastic changes, from getting out of the military, to becoming a mommy and going back to school. I look forward to sharing my experiences with you.

5 responses »

  1. Love the cowgirl outfit . Hope you get enough likes for the pattern , I would love to make one

    Reply
  2. I LOVE the cowgirl outfit and cannot find a pattern to make one. Would you by any chance have a detailed pattern i’m a beginner and not good at piecing together patterns.

    Reply

Stop by and chat a while

