RSS Feed

Time goes by

I know I’ve been super quiet lately. Sometimes life just needs you to slow down for a minute and live. My beautiful babies are getting way to big already. The other day I was giving Little Bug a bottle and she pushed my hands out of the way to hold it herself! She’s only three months, where has the time gone? We are getting her baby pictures done very soon, with the same wonderful lady who did Blue Eye’s photos. Michaela Stewart Photography is a wonderful photographer. And with little bug starting to roll places, we needed to get her pictures soon! I can’t wait to see what we come up with.

In other news I got a B on my first paper!! This is one of the toughest teachers I’ve ever seen in my life. He grades as if you were trying to get into UCLA Berkley. Which he reminds us over and over that some of his students have. I’m not trying to get into a University. I’m a mom of two that wants her associates so that I am never the excuse of why my children don’t go to college. Moms always want better for their kids then themselves right? Well, I’m no acceptation, I want my babies to go to college, even if I’m happy with just my cosmetology license or with being a stay at home wife. 🙂

I’m starting to think my son is more like me than I originally thought. He’s not even two and he has managed to scar underneath his eyebrow and another under his lip. Well, last night he managed to take of running and fall into his sippy cup. He busted his chin open and now he has a golf ball sized lump on his chin. It’s so sad, but my little daredevil will be okay.

Hubby is doing good. We’re coming up on PRT season. I say we, because our whole life changes for a couple weeks. We eat healthier, we exercise, and hubby watches what he’s doing so that he makes sure he’s okay with his prt. I don’t mind, in fact, I wish we ate healthier all the time. I do enjoy when we can go for walks in the evenings. I’m sure you military wives can relate to some extent!

I also have my first craft booth! I’m excited to see how it goes. Wish me luck. And if you don’t see me on here for a day or two, I’m getting ready!

-MB

About Military Bride

Military Bride is my view of the world from a veteran, spouse, and mommy perspective. I’m sure it’s going to be a bumpy ride, but I don’t mind sharing triumphs and tears with you. I joined the Military at the age of 21, and met my husband not to long after. We’ve been married a little over 3 years, and have a beautiful baby boy. My life has already gone through drastic changes, from getting out of the military, to becoming a mommy and going back to school. I look forward to sharing my experiences with you.

Stop by and chat a while

