RSS Feed

Don’t mind my messy house…

Mr. Blue Eyes stole my hood

Mr. Blue Eyes stole my hood


I hate when people say, “Don’t mind my messy house” and you walk in to find one cup in the sink. When I say, “Don’t mind my messy house” what I’m really trying to say is please don’t mind the fact that you have to step over the dogs and that the clothes are in a pile still waiting to be folded, and two days of dishes are still waiting to be done. My little monster has dumped his toys out once again and my little bug is sprawled out on the floor so I can’t vacuum without waking her. So when people say their house is messy, I really just want to pull out my hair and have them spend one day in my home. I would say I’m a reformed neat freak, but I still wish I had the time to clean like that. That’s when I had the time to scrub my house from top to bottom. I wish I liked folding laundry and that I had time to get all of my work done, and my homework, and all the time in the world for my kids. But as it stands, I am one person, and my two little ones will only be little for a short time. So until they get bigger, the dishes may sit for a day, and I’ll always be behind on laundry. But my kids know that when they want to play with mommy, mommy will stop what she’s doing and play games, and read stories.

About Military Bride

Military Bride is my view of the world from a veteran, spouse, and mommy perspective. I’m sure it’s going to be a bumpy ride, but I don’t mind sharing triumphs and tears with you. I joined the Military at the age of 21, and met my husband not to long after. We’ve been married a little over 3 years, and have a beautiful baby boy. My life has already gone through drastic changes, from getting out of the military, to becoming a mommy and going back to school. I look forward to sharing my experiences with you.

2 responses »

  1. Absolutely you are an amazing writer. I look forward to your postings as they always have worthy content and are very interesting.

    Reply
  2. Girl I feel you. My house is sooo trashed right now. 😦

    Reply

Stop by and chat a while

