RSS Feed

Guestblogger: Why Hipsters are the Most Annoying People on the Face of the Planet

Before you get on your high and mighty horse, the author of this post is in actually a bit of a hipster without meaning to be. Maybe it’s her personality, maybe it’s her choice of dress, but she does tend to be a little on the hipster side. Now, if you excuse my bluntness, be rude to my little sister and I don’t need you to come back to this page, ever. Period. My family is more important to me than some random strangers opinion. I offered her a spot in my blog, because I find her humorous. I find what she says to be dead on sometimes, and sometimes she says what nobody else will. I’m not sure why people lose their respect online, but I won’t allow rude comments on my blog. A blog is an opinion. You don’t like it, don’t read it.

Guestblogger:

Why hipsters are the most annoying people on the face of the planet

Now, I know what your thinking, “I thought fan girls were the most annoying

people on the face of the planet.” Well dear readers, I have taken that into

careful consideration and come to the conclusion that although the constant

squealing is both annoying and confusing, at least the fan girl is more than happy to

live and let live. They don’t care if you don’t see what the big deal with Snape from

Harry Potter is. In fact, most of them actually like the general population not getting

it. It’s their thing and they couldn’t care less who judges them.

No, the most annoying people on the face of the planet award definitely

belongs with the hipster.

4) The Clothes:

The easiest way to instantly identify a hipster is by his or her wardrobe. A

typical outfit in the life of a hipster consists of skinny jeans, boots, a leather or even

pleather jacket, some sort of oversized hat, and chunky glasses. This outfit is the

same regardless of sex.

In and of itself that isn’t a bad outfit, in fact in some cases it’s attractive. The

problem is that every single hipster out there is wearing the exact same thing. The

extent of the variation is to scarf or not to scarf.

If a hipster committed a crime, and ten people were put in a lineup, there

would be no possible way for the victim to ID the criminal. In fact they would not

even be able to narrow it down to sex. I’m surprised more hipsters don’t branch out

for that very reason.

3) The coffee shop:

I am not sponsored by any of these brands, although I do enjoy a good cup of coffee

I am not sponsored by any of these brands, although I do enjoy a good cup of coffee


This part I just don’t get. Hipsters are a group of nonconformists. Coffee

shops are about the most conformist thing in existence. I literally cannot think of a

more conformist thing to do than sit in a coffee shop with your Mac writing a

screenplay. Yet somehow this group of nonconformists has it written in their tool

handbook that that is exactly what they should be doing. How does that make sense?

2) Toolhood:

urbandictionary.com

urbandictionary.com


Have you ever met a hipster that wasn’t a huge tool? If your answer is yes,

then you’ve never met a hipster. Congratulations and where do you live? Sadly the

first rule of being a hipster is that you must, at all costs, be an ass. If anyone has a

different opinion from you it’s because they are ignorant and mainstream. If

someone walks into “your” coffee shop and orders a beverage that is not on the

approved drink list (full list located on page 38 of the tool handbook), they must be

scoffed at. Tool.

1) The music:

just too cute

just too cute


Enough said.

Disclaimer:
My sister (guestblogger) wants you to know the pictures are all me. :0)

If the Disney Princesses were hipster Cinderella, Pocahontas, Snow White, Ariel, Tiana

If the Disney Princesses were hipster
Cinderella, Pocahontas, Snow White, Ariel, Tiana

Mulan, Rapunzel, Anastasia, Aurora

Mulan, Rapunzel, Anastasia, Aurora

Jasmine, Kida, Belle

Jasmine, Kida, Belle

About Military Bride

Military Bride is my view of the world from a veteran, spouse, and mommy perspective. I’m sure it’s going to be a bumpy ride, but I don’t mind sharing triumphs and tears with you. I joined the Military at the age of 21, and met my husband not to long after. We’ve been married a little over 3 years, and have a beautiful baby boy. My life has already gone through drastic changes, from getting out of the military, to becoming a mommy and going back to school. I look forward to sharing my experiences with you.

Stop by and chat a while

