RSS Feed

Colors, potty training, walking, and Honest Company…

My kids are so full of energy. Some days it’s all I can do to keep up with them. Blue Eyes is sooooo active, I’m really considering putting him in gymnastics so he can tumble around. We have been working on a couple different things with him. One, he refuses to wear a diaper, so now we are working on potty training. He’s doing pretty well, although he likes to “be like daddy”, so sometimes he ends up peeing on the bathroom floor instead of in the potty. And he’s not so sure about number two on the potty. Two, colors. He loves to color. So now, instead of handing him the colors and letting him go to town on the paper, we actually name each color. Then if mommy has some time, we write the name of the color, or a shape, or sometimes numbers. He’s also learned to imitate singing. I have no clue what his songs mean, but they are so cute, I can’t help but smile when he’s singing.

Useful for counting, colors, and we went potty treats!

Useful for counting, colors, and we went potty treats!

Snow White has figured out how to scoot along the edge of the couch walking. She gets so frustrated when she falls, but she’s doing great. She is so mobile now, I turn my back and she’s attempting to escape out the door, the way Blue Eyes did. She also eats an amazing amount of food for someone soo small. I mean she’s right around eight months and wearing six month clothes. But when it comes to food, she can eat three jars of baby food in one sitting!

Snow White modeling the mermaid tail I made

Snow White modeling the mermaid tail I made

I know I post where I got the pattern from when I can. This tail pattern was not free, I did buy it. But it’s so beautiful, if you like it, you can find it here. The designer is a wonderful lady!

We also switched diapers this month. That may not sound like a huge deal but it is! No more sore bottoms for my poor babies. We found that the Honest Company, is really worth the extra cost. All natural and super hyper-sensitive. It’s amazing! This really is not a plug for the company, we were just desperate for something to work and finally found something. Plus, I love that I get to pick out the designs. Blue and green are Blue Eyes’ favorites of the moment, and some cute little strawberry ones for my little princess. They have been so great that I’m really about to try the laundry soap since I am allergic to almost all detergents. Okay, okay, I’m done talking about it…..

Have a great night!

About Military Bride

Military Bride is my view of the world from a veteran, spouse, and mommy perspective. I’m sure it’s going to be a bumpy ride, but I don’t mind sharing triumphs and tears with you. I joined the Military at the age of 21, and met my husband not to long after. We’ve been married a little over 3 years, and have a beautiful baby boy. My life has already gone through drastic changes, from getting out of the military, to becoming a mommy and going back to school. I look forward to sharing my experiences with you.

One response »

  1. I raised and potty trained 3 boys. One thing that I found that worked for me is these fish you can find that you drop inside the toilet bowl, and then the boys aim and shoot at them to try and hit as many as they can. They are safe for your toilet, and they have a lot of fun doing it. Plus, they can pee like dad, and they also go in the toilet, which is a bonus for you! Good luck.

    Reply

Stop by and chat a while

