RSS Feed

not all who wander are lost…

not all who wander are lost

My baby girl is a full time walker now. Having two kids who are full time walkers is exhausting, but the world as they see it, is so big and wide and wonderful. I can’t help but wish I could be that small again, just to see the world the way they do.
Believe it or not, that is my garden my little snow white is exploring. It’s grown so tall with plants and weeds that it looks like a jungle to her little eyes. She loves to wander around in there, touching flowers, playing with the hose, and seeing the giant zucchini that come from there. Blue Eyes used to be the same way… but while Snow White toddles around, Blue Eyes is busy in his little cozy coupe, pretending to be a race car.

My sweet babies aren’t so little. And while it’s easy for us to get caught up in the world of PCS-ing, moments like this remind me that as long as we are together, who cares about the upcoming stress of moving. These little moments are the life lessons I need to be reminded of. So while I’m stressing out, this adorable little girl is finding the true meaning of life.

About Military Bride

Military Bride is my view of the world from a veteran, spouse, and mommy perspective. I’m sure it’s going to be a bumpy ride, but I don’t mind sharing triumphs and tears with you. I joined the Military at the age of 21, and met my husband not to long after. We’ve been married a little over 3 years, and have a beautiful baby boy. My life has already gone through drastic changes, from getting out of the military, to becoming a mommy and going back to school. I look forward to sharing my experiences with you.

2 responses »

  1. She is so adorable! seems a moment ago you were just expecting.

    Reply

Stop by and chat a while

